The Network

The HABITACT network consists of 15 core local/regional authorities, and a wider network of authorities across European countries.

The core authorities include: Aarhus, Amsterdam, Athens, Baerum, Calabria, Copenhagen, Esch-sur-Alzette, Ghent, Gothenburg, Madrid, Odense, Østfold, Vitoria-Gasteiz

The core authorities:

  • drive the agenda of the network,
  • host annual peer reviews,
  • support the network financially (in cooperation with FEANTSA),
  • set up European projects,
  • meet regularly.

The wider network of authorities:

  • has been in contact with the HABITACT coordination team at some point over the last five years,
  • takes part in peer reviews,
  • may provide information for the online policy bank,
  • takes part in European conferences of homelessness practitioners organised by FEANTSA,
  • stays in touch and follows the progress of the network from afar,
  • takes an interest in the impact of EU developments and EU funding opportunities.

The contact points for all these authorities are local policy-makers responsible for tackling homelessness in their local communities.


  • Aarhus
  • Amsterdam
  • Athen
  • Bærum
  • Dublin
  • Esch-sur-Alzette
  • Gent
  • Göteborg
  • Kaunas
  • Kopenhagen
  • Madrid
  • Odense
  • Østfold
  • Sandefjord
  • Venezia
  • Vitoria-Gasteiz